Just Do It, Dammit.

Do you ever have the urge to do something totally random and unexpected?  You know your friends, family, or strangers might pass judgement, so you sit there secretly wishing you were doing something else.

Seriously.  Why the fretting?

Just do it.  I know, Nike slogan going on here, but sometimes we need a break from routine (or even need a change in our lives!), and don’t even know it.  I’m not saying to change your name, or drop out of school, and become a monk (although if that’s what’s really calling you, go for it bud).  Sometimes we have to listen to our gut feelings.  When the things we want to do are frowned upon, or are “strange” to other people, it may stop you from leading the life you want.  As long as you’re not harming anyone, who cares? Go do it. Want to grab dinner at a restaurant alone?  Dye your hair purple?  Start a new, unexpected hobby? Listen to that band everyone laughs about? Go for it.

Publicizing this blog was one of the hardest things I’ve done, but the feedback I’ve received is phenomenal.  I’m exposing myself to an extent I never dreamed of, and it’s both exhilarating and terrifying.  I’m sure there are people judging my writing, or thinking I’m melodramatic, but this is therapeutic for me.  I’m finally saying what I have to say, and showing who I am in the process.

Do what feels uncomfortable, because it might just set you free. Let people talk. This isn’t their life, it’s yours.  You’ll be glad you did!

Do you like pep talks? I do, they make me feel all gooey inside.

Post later friends!

-The Little Fit Sis-

 

Leave a Reply

